Booking Through Thursday: Thankful

It’s Thanksgiving here in the U.S., so … what are you thankful for this year, reading-wise? New, favorite books? New gadget for reading? New comfy chair? Bonus time to read? Just the mere fact of BEING a reader? Having the internet to share ideas/recommendations/conversations about books?

This is actually going to be my Sunday Salon post, so I’ll hold off on this until then. But, at this very moment, at my parents’ kitchen table, experimental muffins fresh out of the oven, and my dog trying to be stealthy as he sneaks into the kitchen to beg like a tiny shark, I’m thankful to be home, at rest, and with a kitchen to cook in. Although I would not mind more cupcake liners, as I just ran out. (I am not, however, thankful for the vegan banana bread recipe I just tried. It’s quite bland.)

6 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Thankful

Your Thoughts?