Mixtape: Holding On Until Morning Light

It’s long past midnight and you can’t decide whether to cut your losses or just make it until the cold light of dawn. There’s something else here, but you’re tired. Yearning, after all, is a kind of straining.

Scissor Sisters, “Night Life”

I was a young girl
Knew next to nothing
Living in the suburbs
And my heart was lusting

Haim, “Days are Gone”

Felt like I was walking on a tight rope
Those days are gone, those days are gone
Sometimes I wish I didn’t miss you at all
Those days are gone

MS MR, “Think of You”

Dark clouds follow you around
Your own worst enemy
You only picked me up to bring me down
Down, down, down, down

Keisza, “Hideaway”

But you’re just a chance I take to keep on dreaming
You’re just another day that keeps me breathing

Baby, I love the way that there’s nothing sure
Baby, don’t stop me, hide away with me some more

Robyn, “Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do”

Let go, you’re killing me
Ease up, you’re killing me
Calm down, you’re killing me
My god, you’re killing me

Sia, “Chandelier”

But I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down, won’t open my eyes
Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight
Help me, I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down, won’t open my eyes
Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight

Keisza, “What Is Love”

I don’t know you’re not there.
I give you my love, but you just don’t care.
Was I right, was I wrong.
Give me a sign.

Your Thoughts?

