Booking Through Thursday: Spring

btt2

Happy Spring Equinox, everyone! What book are YOU choosing to celebrate with?

Since the vernal equinox was yesterday, it was Madeline Miller’s The Song of Achilles, which I found disappointing. Still, it was the first time in a while since I could just curl up in a comfortable armchair and read, with only the end of the book to make me get up and not an appointment or anything else. That was lovely. 

I then picked up Yael Cohen’s We Killed, an oral history about women in comedy. I adore oral histories, as I’ve mentioned. I actually picked this up during my spring break, but didn’t manage to get it to it; it’s currently in a stack of books at home that my mother is going to return for me today. When I saw it at the local library here, I just couldn’t resist. I technically haven’t started yet, but it will be my reading for the day (along with Letters From Egypt while I blow-dry my hair).

5 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Spring

  1. Oh how I love an oral history. Tell me how it is in the end! I just got through reading a pretend oral history of the zombie apocalypse, and it was great great fun. I will read anything on the internet that says “oral history”, including oral histories of shows I’ve never watched a day in my life.

Your Thoughts?

