Booking Through Thursday: Spring Forward

btt2

Clocks change this weekend here in the US, which means one less hour to read … does anybody else begrudge that hour like I do? Wish the Powers That Be would just pick a time-frame and stick to it instead of inflicting clock-driven jet lag on an innocent public twice a year?

No, I love Daylight Savings Time. In the spring, Daylight Savings Time proves its worth, and gives me an extra hour of wonderful sunlight to frolic outside in, preferably with a book! Plus, we do get that hour back in the fall, giving us a twenty-five hour day when I really, really need it. I’ve really been noticing the early sunsets recently, and while I’ve been using it to my advantage (I love starting a movie in daylight and ending in darkness), I’ve been feeling that it’s time. And the darkness in the morning doesn’t get me down—I wake up at 7 AM regardless of anything (no, I don’t know why, I’m just happy it’s not 6 AM like it used to be), so I am well-used to dark mornings. In fact, I prefer them!

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Spring Forward

Your Thoughts?

