Booking Through Thursday: Location, Location, Location

What’s your favorite place to read? Do you have more than one? Can you read anywhere, or do you need things to be “just right?”

Bonus points for sharing a photo of your favorite spot.

Well, I can’t give you a photo, as I’ve only been up for eight minutes and my roommate is asleep.

I can read anywhere. It’s a side effect of traveling so much as a kid; you can’t wait for the perfect spot. (Which is actually part of my philosophy on life, come to think of it…) In fact, I used to be able to read in cars, which was incredibly useful, but in my late teens, it began to make me extremely nauseous. But as long as I’m sitting down, I’m pretty much good; with my schedule, I can’t be picky about the moments I snatch to read.

That being said, I do have some favored spots. I love chaise lounges, because I can lie on my side and read. I particularly love being able to sprawl on the floor in a huge patch of sunlight, turning over occasionally like an errant pancake. I read A Clash of Kings like that, and I loved it. I also love reading in bed, especially when it’s cold out and I’m so sleepy that I eventually have to stop reading because my eyes won’t stay open. That’s quite nice.

11 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Location, Location, Location

  1. I traveled a lot as a kid and let me tell you, I feel ya. You just got to read when you can. Except in a plane. I can’t read in airplanes at all. All I can do is crochet. And repeat to myself over and over again that the pilot probably knows what he’s doing and that sound wasn’t a bad sound and yes, we’re probably supposed to be turning this way.

Your Thoughts?

