Booking Through Thursday: Blackout

My apologies for the lack of a question last week–blame Hurricane Sandy and the 5-day power outage that kept me from getting online.

But it leads to today’s question:

1. How do storms affect your reading? Do you go for comfort reading?

2. How do you deal with power outages? Do you read by candlelight? Flashlights? Use a self-lit e-reader or tablet? Skip reading altogether for the duration and instead play games with the family?

I’m very fond of storms—given that I’m inside, warm, and well-blanketed. I feel incredibly cozy. I usually just continue with whatever I’m reading, instead of picking up a certain book for a storm.

In Georgia, we really don’t get a whole lot of weather that knocks out the power grid, to be honest; I’ve only experienced quick blackouts during the night. But I’d probably read by candlelight or on my phone or laptop, as their batteries dwindle to nothing.

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Blackout

Your Thoughts?

