Booking Through Thursday: Carry-On

 

Do you bring the book(s) you’re reading with you when you go out? How? Physically, or in an e-reader of some kind? Have your habits in this regard changed?

Always. My life, especially right now, is so hectic that I read whenever I can.

At the moment, I usually have a backpack that I put in my personal reading and my academic reading, but over the summer, while I was working (as an unpaid intern, but still), I would always tuck a book into the totebag I brought lunch in. And even when I didn’t have that, I’d usually toss a book in the backseat of my car. I also usually have a public domain novel on my phone, if worse comes to worse, but I do feel better when I’ve got a physical book on me.

8 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Carry-On

Your Thoughts?

