Booking Through Thursday: School Books

We all had to read things in school that we didn’t like … but what about something you read for a class that you ended up liking (or loving)? An author you discovered that you might not have found? A genre you hadn’t thought about?

As an English major, I read a lot; I was just thinking the other day how my life is essentially composed of reading, which delights me to no end. Over the years, I’ve read some stuff that I ended up hating and stuff that I knew I’d love, but I think the biggest and best surprise I’ve gotten out of a syllabus is Nothing Like the Sun. I read it in my Race in Shakespeare class, having never read Burgess before, and it absolutely blew me away.

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: School Books

Your Thoughts?

