Booking Through Thursday: Periodically

So other than books … what periodicals do you read? Magazines? Newspapers? Newsletters? Journals?

Do you subscribe? Or do you buy them on the newsstand when they look interesting?

I didn’t grow up reading newspapers or magazines; my family had a subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution for a bit, but it was mostly reading old The New York Times at Starbucks while waiting for my parents as a kid.

Nowadays, I keep an eye out for Entertainment Weekly if it’s pertinent to my interests; for instance, this week is a new Hobbit cover, so I’m going to try and find a newsstand to pick it up for my collection. I get e-mails of the top headlines from The New York Times, but, otherwise, I don’t really pay attention to periodicals.

16 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Periodically

Your Thoughts?

