Booking Through Thursday: Lessons

Have you ever used a book to instruct someone of something or is there anyone for whom you would like to do that? (I don’t mean a text book for a class, but a work of fiction or non-fiction that would get a certain message across either through plot or character). What is the book and what do you wish to impart?

One year, for either her birthday or Mother’s Day, I gave my mother a copy of Natalie Angier’s Woman: An Intimate Geography, because it really changed how I view the female body and aging. I mentioned that once or twice that I hoped it would help her with those concepts, as it’s a bit of a preoccupation for her. I later found it in my parents’ garage, which is where books go to die. You can’t win ’em all, I guess.

10 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Lessons

Your Thoughts?

