Booking Through Thursday: Different Kind of Romance

Have you ever fallen in love with a fictional character? Who and what about them did you love?

Would you like that list alphabetized or arranged in chronological order? I’m from fandom; this is something I do all the time. For the sake of time, I’ll just highlight a few of my beloved literary characters this morning.

John Watson, Mary Morstan, and Irene Adler from Sherlock Holmes. Not that I don’t love Holmes, but Watson is such a good, loyal, and capable gentleman. The same goes for Mary, his own beloved, whose neglected death in the books I am not looking forward to, and I just love Irene to pieces.

Daenaerys from A Song of Ice and Fire. If you have to ask, you probably haven’t met her.

Cal from Middlesex. He’s more of a person than a character to me, especially after listening to the audiobook.

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Different Kind of Romance

Your Thoughts?

